Meet my latest project, I built GarlicX android app using Agora RTE SDK, Java and firebase and I learned how to integrate live streaming features

Meet my latest project, I built GarlicX android app using Agora RTE SDK, Java and firebase and I learned how to integrate live streaming features

Technical aspect of GarlicX

GarlicX is an e-commerce android app that uses live streaming technologies to market Rwandan garlic. I used Java and Firebase for authentication, push notifications and database. As for live streaming, I used Agora RTE SDK. I also used Google sites to build the landing page of the app. You can check out the project here or try the app here.

1643127832814.jfif

Business aspect of GarlicX

GarlicX boosts garlic marketing by working hand in hand with local garlic farmers.

After unprecedented market instabilities faced by garlic producers in the region most specifically due to restrictions brought about by COVID-19, I decided to take measures to boost marketing of garlic by harnessing the power emerging technologies.

The business model is based on live streaming by showcasing products live from the farms to ensure that customers are buying what they truly know by booking harvest, participating in live harvesting and live farmer markets. This real time engagement approach improves the connection between consumers and producers and as a result, lead to higher sales. By sourcing the best garlic from farmers directly, the best garlic products are supplied to customers.

1643127718850.jfif

GarlicX was developed for garlic farmers with a commitment to delivering high quality standards products with outstanding services.